31 C
Tuesday, July 16, 2024

Bharat Jodo Yatra reaches Thowra constituency

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

HT Correspondent
DEMOW, Dec 8: The Bharat Jodo Yatra reached Thowra constituency on Thursday.
Under the patronage of Thowra Block Congress Committee, a party meeting was organised in Nitaipukhuri. Binod Konwar, district secretary of Congress anchored the meeting. Ajay Kumar Gogoi, general secretary of APCC gave the welcome speech. MP Gaurav Gogoi, Kaliabar at the beginning of his speech thanked Congress leader Rahul Gandhi for creating the mass movement – Bharat Jodo Yatra.
In the programme, Bhupen Kumar Borah, APCC president; MP Gaurav Gogoi, Kaliabar; Debabrat Saikia, leader of Opposition as well as Nazira MLA, Ankita Dutta; president Assam Youth Congress Committee, Roslina Tirkey; former Sarupathar MLA, Bismita Gogoi; former minister along with senior Congress leaders and Thowra Congress leaders and workers were present.
The Congress leaders paid tribute to Mahatma Gandhi with a phulam gamosa at the Demow Public Playground. The Bharat Jodo Yatra started from Nitaipukhuri and came to an end in Demow Public Playground.

- Advertisement -
The Hills Times
The Hills Timeshttps://www.thehillstimes.in/
Welcome to The Hills Times, your trusted source for daily news and updates in English from the heart of Assam, India. Since our establishment in 2000, we've been dedicated to providing timely and accurate information to our readers in Diphu and Guwahati. As the first English newspaper in the then undemarcated Karbi Anglong district, we've forged a strong connection with diverse communities and age groups, earning a reputation for being a reliable source of news and insights. In addition to our print edition, we keep pace with the digital age through our website, https://thehillstimes.in, where we diligently update our readers with the latest happenings day by day. Whether it's local events, regional developments, or global news, The Hills Times strives to keep you informed with dedication and integrity. Join us in staying ahead of the curve and exploring the world through our lens.
Latest news
- Advertisement -
Related news
- Advertisement -