7 Must Visit Destinations In The Seven Sisters Of India

20/MAY / 2024

The Seven Sisters of India, often referred to as the Northeastern states, are a treasure trove of diverse cultures, breathtaking landscapes, and captivating history. Here are seven must-visit locations in these states.

Photo Credit:: Google

Kaziranga National Park, Assam

Kaziranga, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, is renowned for its one-horned rhinoceros population, a species currently under the threat of extinction.

Photo Credit:: Google

Tawang, Arunachal 

Tawang, renowned for its breathtaking monasteries, is home to the Tawang Monastery, which holds the distinction of being the largest in India, and the second largest globally.

Photo Credit:: Google

Shillong, Meghalaya

Known as the 'Scotland of the East', Shillong is recognised for its beautiful landscapes, cascading waterfalls, and agreeable weather conditions.

Photo Credit:: Google

Majuli Island,  Assam

Majuli, the world's largest river island, is situated in the Brahmaputra River.

Photo Credit:: Google

Mokokchung, Nagaland

Mokokchung, a vibrant town in Nagaland, serves as the cultural and intellectual epicentre for the Ao  Naga tribe.

Photo Credit:: Google

Dzukou Valley, Nagaland

Dzukou Valley, renowned for its captivating beauty, serves as a haven for trekkers.

Photo Credit:: Google

Aizawl, Mizoram

Aizawl, the capital city of Mizoram, presents a harmonious mix of Mizo culture, tradition, and contemporary elements. The city is a testament to the state's rich heritage while also embracing modernization.

Photo Credit:: Google


5 Rice Dishes For Summers From South India