26 C
Saturday, March 25, 2023

Bharali Konwar title to be conferred on Sootea MLA Padma Hazarika

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

HT Correspondent
BISWANATH CHARIALI, Nov 11: The silver jubilee of the Naduar Press Club is scheduled to be held on December 2, 3, and 4, this year at Bapuji Bhawan here with the active cooperation of the locals and various socio-cultural organisations.
In this regard, a celebration committee was constituted in a public meeting held at the Inspection Bungalow, Jamugurihat with Phanindra Barua, the president of Naduar Press Club in the chair on Wednesday. A silver jubilee celebration committee was constituted with Nitumoni Bora as president, Jayanta Bora as working president, Bulu Ahmed as secretary and Sailen Borkataky and Jyoti Bhattacharjya as vice presidents besides other sub-committees.
The public meeting decided to confer the title of ‘Bharali Konwar’ on Sootea MLA Padma Hazarika for his all-round contribution towards agriculture, entrepreneurship, art and culture on December 4 and launch a book on the life of the MLA in conjunction with the silver jubilee of the press club.
As pre-schedule, competitions including news reading, news writing and drawing will be held among the students on December 2. The flag hoisting ceremony will be inaugurated by Phanindra Barua, president of Naduar Press Club on December 3.
25 representatives of different ethnic groups of the greater Naduar area will participate in the flag hoisting ceremony which will be followed by registration, felicitation programme and get together and constitution of new committee.
The open session of December 4 will be chaired by Dr Ranjan Kalita, principal of Rangapara College which will be inaugurated by Bhupesh Chandra Das, joint secretary to the government of Assam. The event will be attended by Padmashri Yeshe Darje Thangchi as the chief guest. Deva Kumar Mishra, DC, Sonitpur, Munindra Nath Nagatey, DC, Biswanath and Bidyut Bhuyan, journalist will grace the occasion as distinguished guests. The event will also be attended by Sushant Biswa Sarma, SP, Sonitpur and Nabin Singh, SP, Biswanath, Akashdeep Kakaty, circle officer, Naduar Revenue Circle, Palak Kumar Sharma, BDO, Sootea Development Block and Bipul Bora, BDO, Naduar Development Block as guests of honour.
Sootea MLA Padma Hazarika will be conferred the title Bharali Konwar in the open session on December 4. The reception committee has made a humble request to all concerned for their cooperation to make the event a success.

- Advertisement -
Avatar photo
The Hills Timeshttps://www.thehillstimes.in/
The Hills Times, a largely circulated English daily published from Diphu and printed in Guwahati, having vast readership in hills districts of Assam, and neighbouring Nagaland, Meghalaya, Arunachal Pradesh and Manipur.
Latest news
- Advertisement -
Related news
- Advertisement -