31 C
Thursday, April 25, 2024

Special trains by NF Railway to clear winter rush of passenger

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

HT Bureau
GUWAHATI, Dec 31: The Northeast Frontier Railway has decided to operate a one way special train between Agartala and Okha for one trip and another special train between Dibrugarh and Tambaram for two trips in each directions to clear the extra rush of passengers.
Train no 05698 (Agartala – Okha) will depart from Agartala at 07:00 hours on January 2, 2023 to reach Okha at 16:00 hours on January 5, 2023. The special train will consist of two AC 3-tier, fifteen sleeper class and two luggage cum guard vans.
Train no 05924 (Dibrugarh – Tambaram Special) will depart from Dibrugarh at 19:25 hours on January 5 and 19, 2023 to reach Tambaram at 05:45 hours on January 8 and 22, 2023 respectively. In return direction, Train no 05923 (Tambaram – Dibrugarh Special) will depart from Tambaram at 10:45 hours on January 12 and 26, 2023 to reach Dibrugarh at 20:50 hours on January 14 and 28, 2023 respectively. During its both way journey, the special train will run via Simaluguri Jn., Dimapur, Guwahati, Goalpara, New Alipurduar, New Jalpaiguri, Malda Town, Bardhaman, Kharagpur Jn., Bhubaneswar, Visakhapatnam, Vijayawada Jn., Chennai Egmore and other important stations. The special train will consist of 21 coaches. There will be one AC 2-tier, six AC 3-tier, ten sleeper class, two general coach and two luggage cum generator brake van.
Wait listed passengers of other trains on this route can avail the facility. The details of stoppages and timings of these trains are available at IRCTC website and are also being notified in various newspapers and social media platforms of NF Railway. Passengers are requested to verify the details before undertaking their journey.

- Advertisement -
The Hills Times
The Hills Timeshttps://www.thehillstimes.in/
The Hills Times, a largely circulated English daily published from Diphu and printed in Guwahati, having vast readership in hills districts of Assam, and neighbouring Nagaland, Meghalaya, Arunachal Pradesh and Manipur.
Latest news
- Advertisement -
Related news
- Advertisement -