18 C
Saturday, December 2, 2023

Pawan Sain named chief electoral officer of Arunachal Pradesh

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

NEW DELHI, Sept 14: The Election Commission has appointed
Pawan Kumar Sain as the next chief electoral officer of
Arunachal Pradesh.
According to an EC statement issued here on Thursday, Sain, a
2005 batch IAS officer of AGMUT (Arunachal Pradesh, Goa,
Mizoram, Union Territory) cadre, will replace Padmini Singla.
The state government sends three names of officers working at
principal secretary level to the EC. The poll panel selects one
person to be appointed as CEO. (PTI)

- Advertisement -
The Hills Times
The Hills Timeshttps://thehillstimes.in/
The Hills Times, a largely circulated English daily published from Diphu and printed in Guwahati, having vast readership in hills districts of Assam, and neighbouring Nagaland, Meghalaya, Arunachal Pradesh and Manipur
Latest news
- Advertisement -
Related news
- Advertisement -