29 C
Thursday, May 30, 2024

BJP’s Mongol Bey wins

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

HT Correspondent

DONGKAMUKAM, Dec 1: Mongol Bey, BJP, the incumbent chairman of Rongkhang Co-operative LAMPS, Ghilani in West Karbi Anglong won the election. He defeated his rival candidate Harbamon Timung of the All Party Hills Leaders Conference by a huge margin. The election was peaceful with tight security.

- Advertisement -

The other winners were Biten Marak, Bor-im Phura, Babu Timung, Babu Teron, Dilipsing Bey, Prodip Timung, Emmanuel Teron, I’m Ronghang, Khorsing Enghi, Rajen Dera, Ranu Boro, Rupsing Timung, Glorish Teronpi and Priti Kramsapi. All are from the BJP.

Polling began at 12 noon sharp and ended at 7 pm on Wednesday. Counting began soon after the poll and finished in early morning on Thursday. The Returning officer declared the result.

Earlier AGM was held in the Lamps premises.

- Advertisement -
The Hills Times
The Hills Timeshttps://www.thehillstimes.in/
Welcome to The Hills Times, your trusted source for daily news and updates in English from the heart of Assam, India. Since our establishment in 2000, we've been dedicated to providing timely and accurate information to our readers in Diphu and Guwahati. As the first English newspaper in the then undemarcated Karbi Anglong district, we've forged a strong connection with diverse communities and age groups, earning a reputation for being a reliable source of news and insights. In addition to our print edition, we keep pace with the digital age through our website, https://thehillstimes.in, where we diligently update our readers with the latest happenings day by day. Whether it's local events, regional developments, or global news, The Hills Times strives to keep you informed with dedication and integrity. Join us in staying ahead of the curve and exploring the world through our lens.
Latest news
- Advertisement -
Related news
- Advertisement -