20 C
Thursday, February 29, 2024

Draft photo electoral roll of Tezpur election district published

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

HT Correspondent

Tezpur, Nov 10: The draft photo electoral rolls for Tezpur Election district with January 1, 2023 as the qualifying date was published in all the designated locations under 71-Dhekiajuli L.A.C.,72 Borchalla LAC,73-Tezpur,74 Rangapara and 75-Sootea LAC.

- Advertisement -

It was formally published at a meeting held at DC’s office here on Wednesday in the presence of deputy commissioner and district election officer Deba Kumar Mishra, ADC Raj Boruah, election officer, Tezpur, Eva Das, all circle officers, other officials of the Election department, representatives of political parties and BLOs.

As of date, there are a total of 9,49,103 voters in Tezpur Election district out of which 4,76,299 are males and 4,72,804 are females (and 16 are third gender).

Any claims and objections may be lodged online through www.NVSP.in or through Voter Helpline App or to the booth level officers in their designated locations within December 8, 2022.

The claims may be made in Form 6 for inclusion of names of all eligible persons who have not yet enrolled themselves as electors in the electoral roll and all those who have attained 18 years of age and above as on 01/01/2023; in Form -6B for Aadhaar linking with Voter ID Cards/ objections; in Form 7 for deletions of names on ground of death and shifting of voters to other locations and for various reasons; in Form 8 for correction of entries in the electoral roll/ photo mismatch and for transposition of names within the L.A. Constituency.

- Advertisement -

The claims and objections received will be disposed off by the electoral registration officer within December 26, 2022 and the final electoral roll will be published on January 5, 2023.

Deputy commissioner Deba Kumar Mishra sought active co-operation from all concerned for 100% enrolment and preparation of an error-free photo electoral roll within the time schedule as prescribed by the Election Commission of India.


- Advertisement -
The Hills Times
The Hills Timeshttps://www.thehillstimes.in/
The Hills Times, a largely circulated English daily published from Diphu and printed in Guwahati, having vast readership in hills districts of Assam, and neighbouring Nagaland, Meghalaya, Arunachal Pradesh and Manipur.
Latest news
- Advertisement -
Related news
- Advertisement -