31 C
Wednesday, June 26, 2024

BJP announces 2 Rajasthan poll panels, Vasundhara Raje missing from both

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

JAIPUR, Aug 17 (PTI): The BJP on Thursday announced two key election committees for the
Congress-run Rajasthan, with former chief minister Vasundhara Raje not being made a member of
any one of them.
The 21-member election management committee is headed by former MP Narayan Panchariya.
Union minister Arjun Ram Meghwal will lead the election manifesto panel, called the Pradesh
Sankalp Patra (manifesto) committee.
The party is expected to announce a third committee – an election campaign committee – for the
state in the coming weeks, before the year-end assembly polls.
When asked about Raje’s non-inclusion in the poll panels, BJP state in-charge Arun Singh said she
will campaign in the election.

“She is the national vice president of the party. She has a big role to play. She has been the chief
minister of the state twice. She will campaign in the election. We all respect her,” he told reporters.
BJP’s state election in-charge and Union minister Pralhad Joshi said both state and central leaders of
the party will campaign for the crucial polls.
“Our strategy is ready. I have full confidence that people will give the mandate to the BJP, and we
will get a historic victory,” he said.
The election committees were formed by the party’s national president J P Nadda.
The 21-member election management committee is headed by former MP Narayan Panchariya,
while Union minister Arjun Ram Meghwal will lead the Pradesh Sankalp Patra (manifesto)
The announcement was made by BJP state president C P Joshi and Arun Singh at the party office
Joshi said Union minister Meghwal will be the convenor of the party’s ‘Pradesh Sankalp Patra
Rajya Sabha members Ghanshyam Tiwari and Kirori Lal Meena, national secretary Alka Singh Gurjar,
former Assembly deputy speaker Rao Rajendra Singh, former Union minister Subhash Maharia,
former state vice president Prabhu Lal Saini and Rakhi Rathore have been made co-convenors in the
25-member manifesto committee.
In the election management committee headed by former MP Narayan Panchariya, former state
general secretary Onkar Singh Lakhawat, party’s national spokesperson and MP Rajyavardhan Singh
Rathore, state general secretaries Bhajan Lal and Damodar Agarwal, former information
commissioner C M Meena and Kanhaiya Lal Bairwal will be the co-convenors.

- Advertisement -
The Hills Times
The Hills Timeshttps://thehillstimes.in/
Welcome to The Hills Times, your trusted source for daily news and updates in English from the heart of Assam, India. Since our establishment in 2000, we've been dedicated to providing timely and accurate information to our readers in Diphu and Guwahati. As the first English newspaper in the then undemarcated Karbi Anglong district, we've forged a strong connection with diverse communities and age groups, earning a reputation for being a reliable source of news and insights. In addition to our print edition, we keep pace with the digital age through our website, https://thehillstimes.in, where we diligently update our readers with the latest happenings day by day. Whether it's local events, regional developments, or global news, The Hills Times strives to keep you informed with dedication and integrity. Join us in staying ahead of the curve and exploring the world through our lens.
Latest news
- Advertisement -
Related news
- Advertisement -