31 C
Thursday, April 25, 2024

NTPC Lifts IRSM Trophy

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

HT Correspondent

KOKRAJHAR, May 25: The National Thermal Power Corporation (NTPC) Bongaigaon Salakati won the coveted Intra Regional Sports Meet Trophy (IRSM-2022)-Football trophy of ER-II defeating Talcher Kaniha 4-0 in the final match played at NTPC Bongaigaon Salakati stadium in Kokrajhar on Wednesday.

- Advertisement -

In the six-day event, four teams NTPC Bongaigaon, Darlipali, Talcher Thermal and Talcher Kaniha participated.

The host team, NTPC Bongaigaon Salakati took the lead in all the league matches and finally won against the Talcher Kaniha team.

Ashim Kumar Goswami, RED (ER-II) and special invitee on the occasion graced as chief guest in the prize distribution ceremony.

Renowned footballer of India hailing from Assam, Halicharan Nazary inaugurated the final tournament in the presence of Subrata Mandal, executive director, NTPC Bongaigaon, T Ravinder, general manager (O&M), Umesh Singh, GM (FM), D P Patra, general manager (Operations), Induri Reddy, general manager (maintenance) and Arunashis Das, general manager (Projects).

- Advertisement -

The event also coincided with the Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav.

H Benjamin Mawikhanlal Simte of NTPC Bongaigaon won the Golden Boot Award, Anil Kumar Pradhan of NTPC Talcher Kaniha won the Golden Glove Award, NTPC Darlipali team won the Fair play award, Arjun Ray of NTPC Bongaigaon won the Best Player Award and NTPC Talcher Thermal won the runner’s up trophy.

- Advertisement -
The Hills Times
The Hills Timeshttps://www.thehillstimes.in/
The Hills Times, a largely circulated English daily published from Diphu and printed in Guwahati, having vast readership in hills districts of Assam, and neighbouring Nagaland, Meghalaya, Arunachal Pradesh and Manipur.
Latest news
- Advertisement -
Related news
- Advertisement -