16 C
Saturday, February 24, 2024

KAMSFC Lift Champion’s Trophy

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

HT Bureau

DIPHU, Dec 5: Karbi Anglong Morning Star Football Club (KAMSFC), Diphu bagged the champion’s trophy of the 15th Karbi Anglong Sports Association (KASA) Football Championship (Men), Kajok Ingtipi Memorial Trophy, 2023 by defeating defending champion Ove Chingthur FC, Dokmoka, which was played last evening at KASA stadium here Saturday. Executive Member (EM), Karbi Anglong Autonomous Council (KAAC), Amarsing Tisso is the donor for the championship and runners-up trophies in memory of his late mother Kajok Ingtipi.

- Advertisement -

Before the start of the final match Chief Executive Member (CEM) of Karbi Anglong Autonomous Council (KAAC) and president, KASA, Tuliram Ronghang; EM, KAAC, Tisso and family members of late Ingtipi paid floral tribute and prayed at the portrait of late Ingtipi.

The Morning Star boys got an early penalty in the 17th minute of first half as Mongol Kro of Ove Chingthur was booked for handball inside the box. But the Morning Star striker Sindoulien Khongsai missed the target. But in the 45th minute he netted the first goal for his team. With this the first half ended with a lead of 1 goal by Morning Star boys. In the second half Khongsai added his second goal for his team in the 60th minute. A golden chance came in for the visitors as they were awarded with a penalty as Deuri Kro of Morning Star was booked for tripping his opponent.  But their striker Kangbura Ronghang missed it. It was a disappointment for the visitor’s fans. The visitors didn’t lose the fight and continued to build up a stronger attack against their opponent. Their hard battle yielded results as in the 69th minute found the back of the net through Amor Terang. Though the visitors came up stronger, they failed to convert goals. The Morning Star boys too give strong defense and ball position. Finally, the match ended with a score of 3-1 by Karbi Anglong Morning Star boys.

Vice Chairperson, Diphu Municipal Board, Meera Tissopi handed the trophy and cash award of Rs.30, 000 to the champion’s team KAMSFC, while the runners up Ove Chingthur FC also received a trophy and cash prize of Rs.15,000. KAMSFC also bagged the best goalkeeper award Gojen Hanse and best player award to Kamalson Ronghar.

The prize distribution function was attended by general secretary, KASA, Dr. Pankaj Teron and football secretary, Horen Ingti Kathar and family members of late Ingtipi.

- Advertisement -
The Hills Times
The Hills Timeshttps://www.thehillstimes.in/
The Hills Times, a largely circulated English daily published from Diphu and printed in Guwahati, having vast readership in hills districts of Assam, and neighbouring Nagaland, Meghalaya, Arunachal Pradesh and Manipur.
Latest news
- Advertisement -
Related news
- Advertisement -
Kaji Nemu Declared The State Fruit Of Assam 10 Indian States With The Largest Forest Cover 10 Types Of Parathas To Try Best Places to Visit in Summer in India 10 Beautiful Waterfalls In India